Wir begleiten Ihren Weg zur globalen UDI-Konformität

Wo stehen Sie auf Ihrer UDI-Reise?

Für große und mittlere Unternehmen, die ihre Medizinprodukte in viele Märkte liefern, ist das anfängliche UDI-Etablierungsprojekt oder die Expansion über die FDA hinaus nur der erste Schritt einer UDI-Reise, die wir bis mindestens zum Jahr 2025 erwarten. Deshalb ist es wichtig, den richtigen Partner für diese Reise zu finden, der Ihnen eine strategische UDI-Lösung und die Erfahrung aus zahlreichen Implementierungsprojekten bieten kann.
The journey of UDI concerns not only one market, but usually several and this is why enterprises need the right partner for a strategic UDI solution.

Übergangsprojekte zum UDI-Programm

A strategic UDI program, implementing a flexible framework for multiple agencies is necessary for UDI compliance.

Implementierungsstrategie der UDI Platform

Business

Innerhalb des Business-Streams beginnen wir mit einer UDI-Anforderungsanalyse. In dieser Phase bewerten wir Ihre etablierten Prozesse und analysieren Ihre Anforderungen im Hinblick auf EU MDR, FDA und kommende Regularien. Neben der technischen Systemlandschaft untersuchen wir Ihren bestehenden Stammdatenstatus, um zu sehen, was in Ihrer Organisation noch fehlt.

Alle Ergebnisse bilden die Grundlage für die Phase Business Design, in der die Soll-Prozesse für die UDI-bezogene Data Governance auf die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Organisation ausgelegt werden und ggf. das organisatorische Change Management angestoßen wird. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Definition der Stammdatenstrategie für die Zukunft gemäß der Soll-Architektur.

Technik/Integration

Basierend auf diesem Blueprint kann im Bereich Technical/Integration das technische Design in Angriff genommen werden. Die Workflows werden entsprechend Ihres Prozessdesigns gestaltet, die Benutzeroberflächen werden auf die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Fachanwender zugeschnitten und die Datenschnittstellen zu Ihrem ERP – oft SAP-getrieben – werden entsprechend dem bestehenden technischen IT-Setup gestaltet. Ein wichtiger Schritt ist das Benutzer-, Rollen- und Berechtigungskonzept, wobei unsere Lösung in der Regel in Ihr bestehendes Identity Management System integriert wird.

Nachdem wir die UDI-Plattform in der eigentlichen Implementierungsphase bereitgestellt haben, werden die zuvor konzipierten Konfigurationsschritte durchgeführt. Die Testphase umfasst Funktionstests, Integrationstests und schließlich den User Acceptance Test (UAT).

Unterstützung

Zusätzlich zur Implementierungs- und Testphase bieten wir Endbenutzer- und IT-Schulungen an, um eine optimale Nutzung für Ihre Anwender vorzubereiten. Nach einem erfolgreichen Go-live planen wir in der Regel eine Hypercare-Phase, um einen reibungslosen Übergang in Ihren Betrieb zu gewährleisten. An die Hypercare-Phase schließen sich im Rahmen unseres Managed-Service-Ansatzes  verschiedene Support-Aktivitäten an, die Ihnen helfen, die kontinuierliche Compliance aufrechtzuerhalten.

Request Demo

We accompany your way to global UDI compliance

Where are you on your UDI Journey?

For large and medium enterprises delivering their medical devices into many markets, the initial UDI establishment project or expansion beyond US FDA is only the first step in a UDI journey that we expect to last until 2025. This is why it is important to find the right partner for this journey, one who can provide you with a strategic UDI solution and the experience from numerous implementation projects.
The journey of UDI concerns not only one market, but usually several and this is why enterprises need the right partner for a strategic UDI solution.

Transition projects to UDI program

A strategic UDI program, implementing a flexible framework for multiple agencies is necessary for UDI compliance.

Implementation strategy of the UDI Platform

Business

Within the Business stream, we start with a UDI requirements analysis. During this phase, we evaluate your established processes, analyze your requirements with regard to EU MDR, FDA and upcoming regulations. In addition to the technical system landscape, we examine your existing master data status in order to see what is missing in your organization.

All results form the basis for the Business Design phase, in which the To-be-processes for UDI related data governance are designed to the needs of your organization and, if necessary, the organizational change management is triggered. The main focus lies on the definition of the master data strategy for the future in accordance with the To-be-architecture.

Technical/Integration

Based on this Blueprint, the Technical Design can be tackled within the Technical/Integration stream. The workflows are designed to match your process design, the user interfaces are tailored to the needs of your business users, and the data interfaces to your ERP – often SAP-driven – are designed according to the existing technical IT setup. An important step is the user, role and authorization concept, while our solution is usually integrated into your existing Identity Management System.

After we have provided the UDI Platform in the actual implementation phase, the previously designed configuration steps are conducted. The test phase includes functional tests, integration tests and finally the User Acceptance Test (UAT).

Support

In addition to the implementation and testing phase, we offer end-user and IT trainings to prepare a successful experience for your users. After a successful Go-live, we usually plan a Hypercare phase to ensure a smooth transition to your operations. The Hypercare phase is followed by various support activities within our managed service approach to help you maintain continuous compliance.

Our Partners